Blog

Dec09

Happy Holidays from Something New Entertainment’s DJ, MC, and Lighting Design Team!

MC AJ9, DJ AJ10, and MC Justin -- Photos by Terry Goodman, Platinum Photography

MC AJ9, DJ AJ10, and MC Justin — Photos by Terry Goodman, Platinum Photography

During December, we celebrate many seasonal festivals, astrological occurrences  and religious holidays — including Hanukkah, Saturnalia, Pancha Ganapati, the end of the Mayan Calendar, The Winter Solstice, Christmas, Boxing Day, Kwanzaa, and Gregorian New Year’s, just to name a few.

In this beautiful season of light, we wish you and yours joy, peace, and the good fortune of family and friends with which to share it!

The Something New Entertainment Team will be working hard over the coming weeks to make your holiday-timed celebrations amazing, and we do still have limited availability for holiday events, but, after working so hard, we will also be taking some much-needed time away with our families.

Something New Entertainment will continue to honor 2012 pricing on all entertainment agreements signed and returned with a retainer and postmarked by 11:59 PM on Monday, December 31, 2012, however, we will be in and out of the office over the holidays.  Here’s our official holiday schedule:

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE:
Monday, December 10, 2012: CLOSED (Monday)
Tuesday, December 11, 2012: Normal Hours – 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Wednesday, December 12, 2012: Normal Hours – 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Thursday, December 13, 2012: Normal Hours – 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Friday, December 14, 2012: Normal Hours – 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Saturday, December 15, 2012: Events, Only
Sunday, December 16, 2012: By Appointment, Only

Monday, December 17, 2012: CLOSED (Monday)
Tuesday, December 18, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Wednesday, December 19, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Thursday, December 20, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Friday, December 21, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Saturday, December 22, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Sunday, December 23, 2012: By Appointment, Only

Monday, December 24, 2012: CLOSED (Christmas Eve)
Tuesday, December 25, 2012: CLOSED (Baby’s First Christmas)
Wednesday, December 26, 2012: CLOSED (Boxing Day)
Thursday, December 27, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Friday, December 28, 2012: By Appointment, Only
Saturday, December 29, 2012: Events, Only
Sunday, December 30, 2012: Events, Only

Monday, December 31, 2012: Events, Only
Tuesday, January 1, 2013: Events, Only
Wednesday, January 2, 2013: CLOSED (observance of New Year’s)
Thursday, January 3, 2013: By Appointment, Only
Friday, January 4, 2013: By Appointment, Only
Saturday, January 5, 2013: Events, Only
Sunday, January 6, 2013: Come see us at the Today’s Bride Show in Akron!

“Normal Hours” means we should be available as normal.  Reach us via e-mail at info@SomethingNewEntertainment.com or via phone at 330-253-2900 and we will return an answer to your inquiry within two business days.  For quicker response times, you can also contact your MC, directly.

“By Appointment, Only” means we are still available to clients with pre-scheduled appointments and events but may not be available via phone or e-mail for general inquiries.  If you have a concern about a pending event, please contact your Master of Ceremonies, directly.

“Events, Only” means means we are still available to clients with pre-scheduled events but may not be available via phone or e-mail for general inquiries.  If you have a concern about a pending event, please contact your Master of Ceremonies, directly.

“CLOSED” means that, in observation of a scheduled holiday or rest day, we are neither keeping normal office hours nor accepting any additional appointments for consultations or events, at this time.   If you have a concern about a pending event, please contact your Master of Ceremonies, directly, and your MC will return your call at their earliest convenience.

Contact aj9@SomethingNewEntertainment.com to schedule a consultation or request availability for a holiday event.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *